Woman To Woman:Mashonda Calls Out A.Keys via Twitter

LSNY 090807 P

In case you’ve been under a rock, there has been a love affair, (far from a teenage one), going on between R&B singer, Alicia Keys and the MARRIED Producer, Swizz Beatz for a while now. Mashonda, R& B singer and wife to Swizz Beatz,  has handled the affair with class if you ask me, refusing to discuss the situation with the press and even showing up to Swizz Beatz bday party to wish him well, despite it being thrown by his mistress, A. Keys herself.

Recently Keys has made some insensitive tweets on her twitter page concerning her and Swizz, which sparked a lengthy letter from Mashonda via twitter as well. In it, Mashonda calls Keys out and states that it is time for them to sit down as women and talk about the whole situation and indirectly calls Keys a hypocrite:

…….My concern with AK is no longer the fact that she assisted in destroying a family but that she has the audacity to make these selfish comments about love and wanting to be with someone, even after knowing their situation. How is this the same Superwoman that I sang out loud with in my truck? I ask myself sometimes.

    If you are reading this Alicia, let me start by saying, you know what you did. You know the role you played and you know how you contributed to the ending of my marriage. You know that I asked you to step back and let me handle my family issues. Issues that you helped to create…..

So my question for the night is, was the Twitter route the right approach to addressing her husband’s affair? What do you think about those who vent about their relationships via Twitter and Facebook? Speak on it….

To add my two cents, dating/talking/going out with a man that’s in a relationship and most cerainly a married man is flat out wrong and the same applies to married women too. I wasn’t a big fan of Alicia Keys before this incident and I am definitely not one now. But as she says, “what goes around, comes around, what goes up, must come down..” Yes, KARMA is indeed a b****.

 

~ by THE QUEEN on September 28, 2009.

3 Responses to “Woman To Woman:Mashonda Calls Out A.Keys via Twitter”

  1. First of all i didnt know u had a blog site! but i dont think she was wrong for calln her out but she def needs to put swizz in his place for cuz who knows what he told ak bout the marriage….n ak prob was happy to be wit someone since every1 seem to thought she was gay…..im gon pray for mashonda cuz at the end of the day no matter what she still the victim, n ikno she hurting n thats were all her actions r coming from

  2. Twitter is truly becoming a place for people to express their feelings, well, ALL THEIR FEELINGS on situations regardless of the severity. I would argue that commenting on relationships, specifically infidelity is shallow. While I felt the letter was written well, I feel this could have been kept out from the public eye. I am not sure about the communication between the parties, but maybe this was the only way Mashonda could get her point across to A.Keys. Either way, it wasn’t the route to go. Maybe a personal letter could have been sent to A.Key’s, but I guess she took this form of communication to make it hurt. In regards to people in general who vent via Twitter, this might sound contradictory to my earlier analysis, but I think it depends. If it is something small such as, Ashley is getting on my nerves, etc… then I wouldn’t see too much harm. HOWEVER, if it’s like “Sabrina a hoe, she live a 1100 abc drive, got get at her” then is crossing the line. Sadly, I have heard accounts of people putting their girl/boy on blast from reading other blogs. Bottom line: DON’T PUT ALL YOUR BUSINESS OUT THERE!

  3. Hmm…i see u’ve FINALLY updated ur blog… ;P

Leave a Reply

 
