NATIONAL WOMEN’S HISTORY MONTH

I’m a woman
Phenomenally.
Phenomenal woman,
That’s me.

ladies

March is designated as National Women’s History Month. I always highlight women of color on my blog as much as I can, so when I heard that this was NWHM, I was like well I celebrate women’s history every month, lol. To the men who do read this blog, celebrate the woman in your life today or read up on some women’s history, lol. OR since its raining everywhere, today is the perfect chill day! Make it a girls night in and watch a few EMPOWERING “chick flicks.” Here are my picks:

  1. Waiting To Exhale
  2. Fried Green Tomatoes
  3. Sex & the City DVD Collection or the movie
  4. The Notebook(ok, maybe not that empowering, but the best chick flick of all time)
  5. Soul Food
  6. Romy and Michelle’s High School Reunion
  7. Set it Off
  8. Thelma & Louise
  9. The Color Purple
  10. Mahogany
  11. The Secret Life of Bees

…and this post just wouldn’t be complete without the best girl anthem song of ALL TIME!! I post one every month, but for National Women’s History Month, this is perfect! *Tried to embed it, but it wouldn’t, click the link below:

SURPRISE!

~ by THE QUEEN on March 14, 2009.

One Response to “NATIONAL WOMEN’S HISTORY MONTH”

  1. The Notebook is definitely the best chick flick of all time!

Leave a Reply

 
