UPDATE

This is such a coincidence!!! Ok, so after finishing writing my post about America’s Perceptions on the Black family,  I went to Bossip.com and apparently a man by the name of Charles Blow wrote an Op-Ed in the NY Times that is similar to what I just wrote and he used the same source! While he doesn’t specify marriage before children like I have-he does believe good parenting is key to changing the social ills and irresponsibility in the black community  LOL- I can’t make this up, apparently I am not the only one who feels the same way!

Check it out here:

http://bossip.com/77361/drunk-on-obama-black-kids-cant-make-excuses-now/#more-77361

~ by THE QUEEN on January 24, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
