R.I.P.

I’ve been away from the site for a while, but since I’ve been away a lot of tragic things have occured in the news. First the tragic deaths of Jennifer Hudson’s family. It just goes to show you no matter how big they get, celebrities are humans too and go through the same things we “everyday” people go through. I was particularly surprised that many media outlets have been following the case and giving new leads as they come up. However, one particular show, E! News, disgusted me with their lack of class and respect with how they reported the tragedy. I watched the 5 MINUTE “vingette” put together for the Hudson tragedy and to my dismay, it was followed by a report of “Dancing With the Stars” and which celebrity got kicked off. NO COMMERCIAL BREAK..or not even a respectable transition into the next newstory. The cheesiest man in show business, Ryan Seacrest, made no attempt to show some sort of sympathy to the story as he plastered a smile into the next story. We all know if the same thing happened to Britney Spears’ family, or dare I say it, Lindsay Lohan’s family, the whole show would have been dedicated to them and an E! News hour special for the next three days, or an on-air candlelight vigil in the studio. Atleast not a 5min story. My heart goes out to Jennifer and her family and I hope they find the monster(s) who commited the murders.

~ by THE QUEEN on October 30, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
