BEYONCE’S VIDEOS!!

I told ya’ll its B Season….her two videos are out and I LOVE THEM!!! One is full of emotions and plot and the other it just a video that centers around choreography and lighting…that’s all, and its great! I’m definitely feeling the choice of look in the “Single Ladies” video. It’s very “iconic” looking to me, almost an ’80s feel with the hair and wardrobe. The choreography is so hot too!! Beyonce is killin it and the dancers are too!  At the 1:59 mark, it reminds me of the SNL skit when they parodied the Gap commercials. A little cheestastic,  LOL.

“If I Were A Boy” is also a good video. I love the song and the video compliments it so well. I’m thinking this might be MTV’s Video of the Year. Beyonce actually does a good job acting as well. Kudos to Jake Nava! The ending is really good.

~ by THE QUEEN on October 14, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
