2008 Fashion Rocks; Beyonce’s $5mil wedding ring

The 2008 Fashion Rocks took place last night in NYC. The event also took place on the same night as the Stand Up For Cancer telethon, which aired on ABC, NBC and CBS. The much anticipated performance of the night at Fashion Rocks was the singing of the charity single, “Just Stand Up,” by hot female artists such as Ashanti, Ciara, Rihanna, Mariah Carey, Keyshia Cole, and Marey J. Blige. The other hot performance of the night was the Beyonce and Justin Timberlake duet tribute to Marvin Gaye and Tammi Terrell, singing, “Ain’t Nothing Like the Real Thing.”

As far as fashion goes, the arrival dresses were alright.

I liked Ciara’s dress but I wasn’t that impressed with her overall look. I didn’t like her hairstyle and she could really use some simple jewelry. But I am loving her confidence!


Rihanna lost me this time, suprisingly. I think the shapeless gown overpowered her and her makeup didn’t compliment the gown; it was way too simple for me, and me likes simple. Normally she can pull off anything, but I was just not feeling this Miss Fenty.

Another much-talked about moment was Beyonce revealing her engagement ring on the red carpet. According to People Magazine, the Lorraine Schwartz ring cost a whopping $5million dollars!!!! Talk about upgrade! I guess she figured it doesn’t matter anymore considering her little sis, Solange practically confirmed her marriage to Jay-Z in that infamous FOX interview, haha. Isn’t her album coming out in a few months anyway? It’s time to start using the paparazzi for what they are good for: PROMOTING!!! Somebody in her camp knows how to use them. Now throw in a wedding photo and everyone will be happy🙂

Anyways, The 2008 Fashion Rocks concert airs on television Tuesday, September 9th @ 9pm on CBS. Check it out! I’ll post more info on the event when I actually watch it next week, if you want spoilers, go to concreteloop.com for more arrival and performance pics.😉

~ by THE QUEEN on September 6, 2008.

2 Responses to “2008 Fashion Rocks; Beyonce’s $5mil wedding ring”

  1. I hated her hair like that (short) but then when she sang the song I realized why. She KILLED my song, and you know I’m not the biggest Beyonce fan like you, but i’ll give it to her this time..lol

  2. Hello admin do you need unlimited articles for your page ?
    What if you could copy content from other sources, make it pass copyscape test and
    publish on your page – i know the right tool for you, just
    search in google:
    kisamtai’s article tool

Leave a Reply

 
